This site has been optimized to work with modern browsers and does not fully support your version of Internet Explorer.

Newly elected Fellows of the Royal Society

Congratulations to all the newly elected FRS today and particularly to:

Professor Sir Peter Horby Kt FMedSci FRS, Moh Family Foundation Professor of Emerging Infections and Global Health, Nuffield Department of Medicine and Director, Pandemic Sciences Institute, University of Oxford,

Professor Heidi Johansen Berg FRS, Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience, Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences, University of Oxford

Professor Sir Andrew Pollard Kt FMedSci FRS, Ashall Professor of Infection and Immunity, Director of the Oxford Vaccine Group and Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Disease, Department of Paediatrics, University of Oxford

Others from the University of Oxford are

Professor Simon Aldridge FRS
Professor of Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry Laboratory, University of Oxford

Professor Emmanuel Breuillard FRS
Professor of Pure Mathematics, Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford

Professor Brian Cantor CBE FREng FRS
Visiting Professor, Department of Materials, University of Oxford and Professor and Senior Advisor, Brunel Centre for Advanced Solidification Technology (BCAST), Brunel University London

Professor Laura Herz FRS
Professor of Physics, Department of Physics, University of Oxford

Professor Tamsin Mather FRS
Professor of Earth Sciences, Department of Earth Sciences, University of Oxford

Professor Yang Shi FRS
Professor of Epigenetics and Member, Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research, University of Oxford

News Categories: Corporate Research Healthcare Innovation COVID-19